Connect with us

Naija News Now

Visa Free Countries For Nigerians 2023



Visa Free Countries For Nigerians 2023

List of visa-free countries for Nigerian passport holders, which is subject to change:

  1. Barbados
  2. Benin Republic
  3. Burkina Faso
  4. Cameroon
  5. Cape Verde
  6. Chad
  7. Dominica
  8. Ghana
  9. Guinea
  10. Haiti
  11. Liberia
  12. Mali
  13. Mauritius
  14. Niger Republic
  15. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  16. Senegal
  17. Sierra Leone
  18. Togo

Note that the visa-free status may be subject to certain conditions and restrictions, such as the duration of stay, purpose of travel, and proof of sufficient funds and return/onward travel arrangements. It is recommended to check the visa requirements for each country before traveling to ensure compliance with local immigration laws and regulations.

Upon arrival at the immigration checkpoint in the destination country, travelers may need to complete the requisite paperwork, provide any necessary documentation, and pay the relevant visa fee. The immigration officer will subsequently issue the visa, granting the visitor authorization to enter and remain in the country for the specified duration and purpose.

Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) Countries for Nigeria Citizens

Nigeria passport holders are eligible to obtain an Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) prior to visiting the following 1 countries. An eTA is a digital travel document required for eligible travelers who are visa-exempt for a specific country, and it can be obtained online prior to travel.

Many countries with eTA systems have a streamlined and efficient application process, with approval often granted within hours or a few days. It is important to note that eligibility for an eTA varies depending on the traveler’s nationality and the destination country. Travelers are advised to always check the specific entry requirements of the destination country before planning their trip.

READ ALSO  Giraffe Manor Kenya Price per night, availability and price in 2023

Which countries do Nigeria citizens need to apply for an e-visa?

The following 32 countries require Nigeria nationals to apply for an electronic visa (eVisa) before traveling. An eVisa is a digital visa that can be applied for online and, in most cases, sent to the applicant’s email. Processing times, fees, and validity may vary among different countries.

The process of getting an eVisa typically involves filling out an online form, providing personal and passport information, uploading necessary documents (such as a passport-sized photo), and paying the visa fee. Once the application has been reviewed and approved, the e-Visa is sent to the applicant, usually via email, in a PDF or other electronic format. The traveler may need to print a copy to take with them when traveling. Requirements for e-Visas may vary depending on the traveler’s nationality and the destination country. It is important to check the specific visa requirements for your destination country before planning your trip.

List of Countries Requiring Visas for Nigeria Citizens

Nigeria passport holders need to apply for a regular visa before traveling to the following 151 countries:

Chidimma Johnson is a Travel Content Manager and Writer at Dimples Online Media, paying specific attention to Travel and Finance . After achieving a BA in Political Science in 2019, Chidimma pursued her long-time desire to work in media and joined Republic World as a writer. Working closely with the top online media.